The Witch Queen Showcases Weapons

Destiny 2: The Witch Queen

Bungie has just released the trailer for its upcoming Destiny 2: The Witch Queen expansion showcasing some of the weapons that the Guardians will be wielding against Savathun. The expansion is also going to bring new Exotic gear and class-specific Glaives when it launches later this month on 22nd February 2022.

Guardians will also be able to craft their own weapons that will then allow creating their ultimate custom weaponry.

Check out the trailer below:

Destiny 2: The Witch Queen expansion also adds a brand-new weapon archetype for players to wield against the Lucent Brood: The Glaive. Glaives are first-person melee weapons that slice through enemies and fire mid-range projectiles, and more.

Destiny 2 is free on all major platforms that include PC, Xbox, and PlayStation consoles. The free game is a great chance to step into the series if you haven’t before.

Last week was a big week for Destiny’s developer Bungie, as the studio was acquired by Sony for $3.6 billion. This was a move by the tech giant after Microsoft’s acquisition of Activision Blizzard last month for a whopping $68.7 billion. Now that both the companies are flexing with their riches and acquiring major game studios, title exclusivity is what many of us fear in the future.

This also means Destiny might become a Sony PlayStation console exclusive with any future title releases in the series. Though it is too early to speculate on something like this, Sony is known for launching a majority of exclusive titles on its gaming platform.

 Destiny 2: The Witch Queen

Destiny 2 Key Features:

Dive into the world of Destiny 2 to explore the mysteries of the solar system and experience responsive first-person shooter combat. Unlock powerful elemental abilities and collect unique gear to customize your Guardian’s look and playstyle. Enjoy Destiny 2’s cinematic story, challenging co-op missions, and a variety of PvP modes alone or with friends. Download for free today and write your legend in the stars.

An Immersive Story – You are a Guardian, defender of the Last City of humanity in a solar system under siege by infamous villains. Look to the stars and stand against the darkness. Your legend begins now.
Guardian Classes – Choose from the armored Titan, mystic Warlock, or swift Hunter.
Cooperative and Competitive Multiplayer – Play with or against your friends and other Guardians in various PvE and PvP game modes.
Exotic Weapons and Armor – Thousands of weapons, millions of options. Discover new gear combinations and define your own personal style. The hunt for the perfect arsenal begins.

Post your comments below.

Author: administrator

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.